Anti Anti Vinyl LP


Anti Anti Vinyl LP

Release Date: August 22, 2006

Atlanta’s SNOWDEN drowns their brand of melodies in a sea of reverb heavy distortion and hypnotic layers. Anti-Anti (JT1115), the band’s debut album for Jade Tree, integrates the ethereal guitar resonance and dynamic percussion reminiscent of bands like RIDE, NEW ORDER and early CURE, with the volatility of contemporaries such as THE YEAH YEAH YEAHS. Combining a mix of tracks recorded by Erik Wofford (The Black Angels, Explosions in the Sky, My Morning Jacket) at Cacophony Recorders in Austin with tracks recorded and mixed by principal songwriter Jordan Jeffares, Anti-Anti finds Jeffares and company elevating their trademark sound into an unpredictable mix of dirty pop soundscapes. If post-shoegaze exists as a genre, then SNOWDEN is proving their contention for the upper ranks.

  1. Like Bullets
  2. Anti-Anti
  3. My Murmuring Darling
  4. Filler is Wasted
  5. Black Eyes
  6. Between the Rent and Me
  7. Counterfeit Rules
  8. Innocent Heathen
  9. Stop Your Bleeding
  10. Kill the Power
  11. Victim Card
  12. Sisters

Jade Tree ID: 72452 Catalog ID: 618 SKU: SNOWANTI00-LP00 Created: 11/02/2006
Will not ship to: There are no restrictions.


Sorry, this item is out of stock.