Settle Down City

Young Widows      

Settle Down City

Release Date: September 12, 2006

The three members of YOUNG WIDOWS emerged from the dissolution of BREATHER RESIST with a new vision steeped in dark, brooding grooves and moody post-punk. From the reverb-drenched inspiration of Regulator Watts/Hoover to the bass and drums lock-groove perfected by Shellac and the Jesus Lizard, YOUNG WIDOWS gladly wears influences on its sleeve. The signature inventive guitar work of vocalist/guitarist Evan Patterson (Black Cross, The National Acrobat) is at its peak here, while the rhythm section of Nick Thieneman and Geoff Paton lays down syrup-thick grooves, recalling Pacific Northwest heavyweights (think Melvins, Karp, even Nirvana), and British post-punk, ala Gang Of Four. Settle Down City (JT1119) contains 11 songs of hypnotic, heavy, noise-rock anthems.

  1. Settle Down City
  2. Almost Dead Beat
  3. Glad He Ate Her
  4. Small Talk
  5. Formererer
  6. Bruised Knees
  7. Mirrorfucker
  8. The Charmers
  9. New Forest
  10. The First Half
  11. We Don't Know

Jade Tree ID: 65687 Catalog ID: 415 SKU: YNG0111900-CD00 Created: 5/30/2006