Hidden World

Fucked Up      

Hidden World

Release Date: October 10, 2006

FUCKED UP's first release for Jade Tree is cloaked in shades of unconventional aesthetics, symbolic overtones and a self-proclaimed "culture of confusion." Hidden World, the band's first full length studio album, marks a turning point for the mysterious Toronto band, transcending the boundaries of punk with melody, aggression, expansive structures and enigmatic diatribes on what lies underneath the immediate, visualized world. FUCKED UP combine confrontational ideologies with deliberate misinformation to produce a brutal analysis on thought provocative punk. In a word, FUCKED UP and Hidden World is dangerous and unpredictable in a time when punk has become a manufactured commodity.

  1. Crusades
  2. David Comes To Life
  3. Invisible Leader
  4. Carried Out To The Sea
  5. Baiting The Public
  6. Fate Of Fates
  7. The Two Snakes
  8. Hidden World
  9. Manqueller Man
  10. Blaze Of Glory
  11. Triumph Of Life
  12. Jacobs Ladder
  13. Vivian Girls

Jade Tree ID: 174709 Catalog ID: 521 SKU: FCUPHW0000-CD00 Created: 5/30/2006