Release Date: September 21, 2004

Oxeneers or The Lion Sleeps When Its Antelope Go Home (JT1097) is, in many ways, the completion of the promise made with the potential of This is Meant to Hurt You. (JT1084) The hooks are thicker, the guitars bigger and the songs are a simply stunning culmination of a years hard work and dedication. The album sparkles with a tight, visceral momentum, both angular and infectious. This is the record THESE ARMS ARE SNAKES set out to make, a confident testimonial, a vicious revision, and a true confrontation in every sense of the word.

  1. The Shit Sisters
  2. Angela's Secret
  3. Big News
  4. Tracing
  5. Your Pearly Whites
  6. Gadget Arms
  7. Greetings from the Great North Woods
  8. La Stanza Bianca
  9. Darlings of New Midnight
  10. Oxeneer
  11. Idaho

Jade Tree ID: 65555 Catalog ID: 380 SKU: TAAS109700-CD00 Created: 5/30/2006