• Join the Jade Tree Mailing List


The Only Reason I Feel Secure

  • 1


Release Date: October 16, 2001

The follow-up EP to PEDRO THE LION'S debut album was originally released in 1999 and hailed by critics and fans alike as further proof of singer/songwriter David Bazan’s genius. Remixed, remastered, and repackaged with a brand new layout and lyrics for the first time, the EP also contains 3 extra tracks that originally comprised Pedro's first single.



1. Criticism as Inspiration
2. I Am Always the One Who Calls
3. Invention
4. Letter from a Concerned Follower
5. Be Thou My Vision
6. Big Trucks
7. Diamond Ring
8. Invention

Sku: PTL0106400-CD00