Its Hard To Find A Friend

Pedro The Lion      

Its Hard To Find A Friend

Release Date: May 25, 2004

Simply put PEDRO THE LION have made the album of their career. After the huge crossover success of 2002's Control (JT1072), it was only a matter of time before David Bazan and company would fully realize their potential swansong. Beautifully achieved, Achilles' Heel (JT1095) is crafted as a scathing glance into the crosshairs of the American dream, a heartbreaking sketch of husbandhood and ultimately an exploration of faith as told through eleven perfectly textured vignettes. As sonically mature as it is emotionally complex, Achilles' Heel is imbued with the hopeful sadness that only PEDRO THE LION can, and do deliver.

  1. Of Up and Coming Monarchs
  2. The Longer I Lay Here
  3. Big Trucks
  4. Suspect Fled the Scene
  5. Bad Diary Days
  6. The Longest Winter
  7. When They Really Get to Know You They Will Run
  8. Of Minor Prophets and Their Prostitute Wives
  9. The Bells
  10. Secret of the Easy Yoke
  11. The Well
  12. Promise

Jade Tree ID: 65398 Catalog ID: 302 SKU: PTL0106300-CD00 Created: 5/30/2006
Will not ship to: There are no restrictions.


Sorry, this item is out of stock.