Release Date: July 31, 2001

After several years pursuing careers apart from one another, the original line-up of the revered Cap'n Jazz reunited to form Chicago's art-funk post-rock groove outfit, OWLS, Featuring Tim Kinsella (Joan of Arc), Mike Kinsella (Joan of Arc, American Football), Victor Villarreall (Ghosts and Vodka), and Sam Zurick (Joan of Arc, Ghosts and Vodka), OWLS retain the obtuse structures of their previous bands while sonically stripping down to the basics of pure simple rock.

  1. What Whorse You Wrote Id On
  2. Anyone Can Have A Good Time
  3. I Want the Quiet Moments Of A Party Girl
  4. Everyone Is My Friend
  5. I Want The Blindingly Cute To Confide In Me
  6. For Nate's Brother Whose Name I Never Knew Or Can't Remember
  7. Life In The Hair Salon-Themed Bar On The Island
  8. Holy Fucking Ghost

Jade Tree
SKU: OWLS105900-CD00 ID: 65363 Catalog ID: 585 Created: 5/30/2006