Live In Chicago

Joan of Arc , Jade Tree


Release Date: May 1999

It's not really a live album, but it's certainly an experience. Four months of studio time culminate in thirteen interwoven tracks that ultimately find Tim Kinsella's inceptive lyrical style and primarily acoustic backdrop breathing comfortably alongside the band's well-documented fetish for electronic embellishment. And the album artwork? Let's just say that we'll probably never meet another group of artists who are committed enough to rebuild the sets and reenact the scenes of an obscure foreign film for the sake of an album sleeve.

Share via Email
Your Name:
Destination Email:
Additional Note:

Email addresses are not stored and will only be used to send this page.

Share on Tumblr


1. It's Easier To Drink On An Empty Stomach Than To Eat On A Broken Heart
2. Who's Afraid Of Elizabeth Taylor?
3. If It Feels / Good, Do It
4. Live in Chicago, 1999
5. (I'm 5 Senses) None Of Them Common
6. Me (Plural)
7. I'm Certainly Not Pleased With My Options For The Future
8. When The Parish School Dismisses And The Children Running Sing
9. Thanks For Chicago, Mr. James
10. (In Fact I'm) Pioneering New Emotions
11. Better De'd Than Read
12. Sympathy For The Rolling Stones
13. All Until The Greens Reveal Themselves At Dawn

Sku: JOA0104200-CD00