• Join the Jade Tree Mailing List


Maryland Mansions

  • 1


Release Date: November 18, 2003

CEX, an artist who is known for wowing fans with his jaw-dropping freestyle ability and his penchant for stage mayhem, drops another hot disc of genre-defiling genius with Maryland Mansions (JT1090). A groundbreaking mix of glitchtronic hooks, classic party rap, and NIN-inspired darkwave crunch topped with loquacious rhymes, this is clearly an album that evidences CEX as one of the most exciting things going in American music.



1. Drive Off A Mountain
2. Stop Eating
3. Take Pills
4. Kill Me
5. My Head
6. New Maps
7. Stillnaut Rjyan
8. The Strong Suit

Sku: CEX0109000-CD00